burp cloths and baby showers

I made some burp cloths the other day for a baby shower I went to last night. I got the idea from this blog I’m completely obsessed with. It has inspired me to spend more time creating, making beautiful things myself. We’ll see where I go from here, but so far it’s been life-giving!

So about the baby shower, it was a lovely evening celebrating a soon-to-be-born baby. The mum was so excited and we all oo-ed and aw-ed over all the wee gifts. Can’t help but get a bit broody in a room like that, seeing all the cute wee clothes… but our family has to be complete at some point right? I need to keep processing that one I think.

Off to eat chocolate and watch some mindless tv… xx

Leave a Reply

