so i bought am armchair for £15 today…

and it looked like this

I have all sorts of things planned for this chair, painting the frame, white or possibly black {easy}, recovering the cushions {very challenging, seeing as I have absolutely no idea how} and possibly beefing them up a bit with some extra batting. Mike is a bit skeptical, and perhaps not as excited about this project as I.

This is how far I got today…

Tomorrow I’m hoping to pick out some fabric and start making a pattern from the existing cushions… will keep you posted.

One thing I did complete today, and felt surprisingly good about, was adding these lovely wooden hearts to some canvases I have that are covered in burlap.

Cute, don’t you think?

 

One thought on “so i bought am armchair for £15 today…

  1. Pingback: it was an accident…. « a little bit of this and that

Leave a Reply

