it was a stay in pjs until noon *or later* kind of day…

I woke up feeling really rubbish this morning, and my amazing husband let me have a lie in – on a school morning! Stella and I slept until just past 9 (when she began to demand breakfast). Mike fed, clothed and walked the kids to school, and brought me back a latte! Unfortunately that did not cure my head cold, but it did brighten my day.

Well not a lot of progress was made on my chair this weekend, except for an impulsive purchase of fabric from Laura Ashley… so at least the fabric is chosen and bought {which may have been difficult for a more thought through – less impulsive person than I}.

My favourite part is the wee bird!    Well my head is  fuzzy… so I’m off to bed…

Leave a Reply

