ice cream – for medicinal purposes only

It’s been a week of runny noses, coughs, and sneezes at our flat. I’m kind of sick and tired of it to be honest. I’ve been wanting to get at that £15 chair {I know if I leave it too long it’ll make it’s way to the back lane}, but haven’t wanted to rip apart old, dusty cushions with my sick children around. The kids have kept me busy {no shocker there} and it’s been a week of found time with them. Today’s adventure was papier mache. Noah’s class was making viking helmets today and so, not wanting him to miss out, I said ‘let’s do this at home!’ I did not anticipate the lack of enthusiasm on the part of my children when it came to actually putting their hands IN the paste! I ended up doing most of Noah & Stella’s, and part of Olivia’s just so I could clean it up! They’re still drying, I have no idea if we did it right, but I sure hope so!

Noah *lovin* the paste

 

the finished product drying - fingers crossed it works!

It’s {hopefully} back to school tomorrow!

So I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a ‘what we ate’ posting on here. I’ve seen a few blogs that do the ‘what I wore’ post, but I figure what I’m preparing for dinner is a lot more interesting that what i’m wearing {jeans, wool of some sort, boots, *repeat}. This week has been a combination of new recipes {Thai coconut noodles, Jamie Oliver’s fish bake} and oldies {costco’s chicken strips which my children adore, slow cooked pork chops with caramelized onions}, but I haven’t taken a single photo of a dish. So next weeks challenge: ‘what we ate’. I also need to learn to use our dslr, but that’s another story. I do have tomorrow’s dinner planned, this pasta, using huge shrimp{prawns} that I found in the frozen section at Costco, they’re my new addiction. Well enough babbling for me, I’m off to enjoy my ice-cream {to treat my sore throat of course!}. xx

Leave a Reply

