the luckiest

Mike’s taking me to see Ben Folds in a few weeks… I’m so excited! Here’s one of my favourites {don’t think there’ll be an orchestra with him when we see him.}.

Every time I hear that song I get a bit sappy… but it also helps me to remember that I really do have so much to be thankful for. Sometimes I get stuck in my own head, bogged down with the tasks of everyday life, and I forget to be thankful. I literally have to make my own thankful list. This is also something I have Olivia do when she’s stuck in complain mode, I have her write down 5 things she’s thankful for {and I’m sure I’ll use it on Noah and Stella too once they can write!}.  So this week I’m on the quest to be thankful, to remember that I am the luckiest {although I don’t think it’s got much to do with luck!}.

Leave a Reply

