W.W.A

What We Ate only includes 3 meals this week, Wednesday I ate at a friends house so the family had Costco’s oven chicken fingers and oven chips {fries}, hence no picture. Today I spent the morning at the spa, and was far too chilled out for the rest of the day to cook a proper meal, so we had veg and fruit plates and porridge…

Monday

 

Monday: Lasagna and salad with french bread. This lasagna was made with my Mom’s tomato sauce, the best sauce ever, in my opinion.

Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday: Chicken Taco Salad. This is a favourite of ours {or at least for Mike and I, my kids don’t exactly ‘do’ salad}, the simple dressing of thousand island with a big of sugar and taco seasoning added is a great topping.

 

Thursday

 

 

Thursday: Thai Coconut Noodles with Chicken. I made this a few weeks ago, it’s becoming a staple for us and I absolutely love it!

 

 

 

 

I mentioned earlier I was too chilled out to cook properly today because of a visit to the spa. I used my Valentine’s Day gift from Mike, for a body scrub, massage and facial, an hour and a half of bliss. I also received a sweet gift from my kids, thought I’d share it with you. Happy Weekend! x

Leave a Reply

