good news…

This past week has been a tough one mentally. You see we’ve been living with a huge amount of uncertainties for the past 6 months. The only details of our future we know foresure: we are moving back to the US, and we are having another baby. Aside from that it’s all been up in the air. Today I called the US Immigration office in London just to see if they could give me any idea of when my ‘interview’ will be. Well turns out it was just schedule a few days ago! Hurray! It’s not that I’m excited to move away, it’s more just such a relief to know that things are moving in the right direction. It also helped that the woman I spoke to on the phone was really kind (not always my experience with immigration calls), and a few hours after the phone call my official appointment letter arrived in the post. It’s still out of our hands, as the interview is scheduled for 1 week after my due date. I could e-mail and try to move the interview earlier, or later… I think I’m going to let it be for now, and keep trusting God to work out the details.

Well that’s all for today, I was so energized by my good news this morning that I hoovered and dusted (can’t explain it), and did all three school runs today, so I’m wiped out and off to bed!

 

Leave a Reply

