food glorious food

So I have this theory that food tastes better when one is pregnant. After the extreme nausea, gagging at the thought of food stage that is. Once you’re past all that, food has never tasted better! I have a whole list of things I want to make on my pinterest page {I LOVE pinterest btw!}, and it is growing daily. So I thought I’d share my food obsession with you, here is a list of food I want to make {and more importantly EAT} today… or at least in the next few weeks before baby comes, after that I figure I’ll be too tired to cook.

plum and apple pie

via smitten kitchen

pumpkin latte coffee cake

Β via better homes and gardens

I’m planning to bring a meal to friends this coming Monday, an excuse to make this? I think so.

baked risotto with mushrooms

via the well-fed newlyweds

I absolutely LOVE Risotto, but don’t often have time to stir a dish constantly for 20 minutes right before serving it! I’m hoping to try this out, and that it is as delicious as it looks.

autumn brittle

via adventures in cooking

blueberry coffee cake muffins

via the barefoot contessa

baked salmon

via allrecipes

My friend Sarah made this for us a while back. I love this salmon with this stuffed pepper recipe she used as well (she used red peppers, amazing!). We’ve had this so many times since, and I can’t wait to eat it again.

I’m feeling the need to go bake something now, happy eating!

Leave a Reply

