It *could* all fall into place…

Today in the post we received:  a letter from our landlords detailing termination of lease procedures, a details packet from our shipping company, carseat adaptors for our new stroller, and a Boden package, shhh don’t tell Mike!

Random?  Yes. Completely representative of our current state? Definitely.

Just this past Friday we booked our plane tickets ‘home’, for Nov 21st, and we finalized details with our shipping company, who will come and pack up our wittled down pile of belongings sometime between the 10th & 14th of November. Saturday we had a big sale and sold most of the big items we needed to. Monday we gave our 1 month notice to our landlords. Details are seemingly falling into place. Well at least a few things have been taken care of, and a few things have been booked, and a few things are going to take a miracle! The miracle business is going to be the timing of the birth/London interview/Visa processing/passport for the baby. I’m trying to not completely freak out at the impossibility of it all, trusting that God has been in charge all along, and is not going to abandon us now!

So I just keep pushing ahead, through the plans that need to be made (hotel in London/ train to London/ Olivia’s birthday party/ farewells) and try my best to ENJOY the last 3 1/2 weeks we have here.

Seven years in one place, and it’s come down to 3 1/2 weeks. I really have no words. How do I leave this life I’ve had for seven years? A place where I will have had 3 of my 4 babies? A place where I went through some of the hardest moments of my life and marriage? A place where there has been such joy? Those are the questions that have been going through my mind, this past week especially, and I have no answers just yet.

 

Leave a comment