hello tuesday

My ‘hellos’ had to wait until Tuesday this week, since I enjoyed a lovely night away Sunday! Mike & I (and baby Miles) got to spend the night in Seattle! It was such a treat to spend uninterrupted hours with Mike. We live in the same house, but I long for the weekends when I feel like I actually get toย see him.

Well let’s see… what does this week hold?

hello trip to the dentist for Stella, hoping she’ll actually open her mouth for the dentist this time!

hello locating my shoes and cookbooks amidst the endless boxes.

hello a welcome visit from my Mom!

helloย finding the library books and returning them on time!

hello finding my sewing machine to sew some projects with my Mom, first on the list a cushion for the window seat in our new toy storage!

hello coming up with a plan to help me fit into my jeans again… it’s been 4 months, now it’s time!

hello season of lent and the “opportunity to give up something that is sucking the life out of us so that we can be filled with God, with life, with love again” (quoted from this article)

Looks like I’ll be doing a lot of locating and finding this week.

I hope your week is filled with some lovely ‘hellos’!

x

Leave a Reply

