friday photos

we spent this last week in Alberta and had a great time! I took my kids to many of my favorite spots when I was a kid, and we enjoyed some proper hot days!

image

I flew alone with 4 kids!! It was definitely one of the longer hours of my life, but we made it {and get to repeat that again tomorrow}.

image

Miles got to meet great-grandma!

image

Saskatoon berry pie — one of my favs!

image

The kids loved my parents’ labs {except for maybe stella}, especially Olivia, that girl needs a dog!

image

We celebrated Stella’s birthday {again…lucky girl}.

image

The kids discovered ‘retro’ cartoons. The Jetsons, Flinstones, Inspector Gadget…all the shows I watched as a kid. I’m not sure how I feel about them being called retro.

image

Yes, that’s a lobster, yes I ate it all myself, and yes I’m spoiled. Sorry, sorta.

image

Miles loves him some bread & fries, a baby after my own heart.

image

Can you see the bear?? It’s there I promise…

image

The kids were pretty excited by the deer in Waterton.

image

We spent a couple of afternoons at the outdoor pool, I used to love that place as a kid, and they loved it too.

Well, I had a few more pictures of Waterton {it’s so beautiful & one of my favorite places I’ve ever been!}, but Stella decided to delete a bunch of my photos…

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

