photo friday

We’re off to Portland for the weekend to celebrate Canadian thanksgiving with my family, I’m so excited!! One of the perks of our marriage — 2 thanksgivings!
Here’s a glimpse into the past two weeks…

image

Miles got a chance to try out the swings for the first time. The park was such a big part of my kids’ lives in Glasgow and here It’s a rarity, still feels a little strange.

image

My current favorite stop to get fruits & veg us this local grocer, ‘The Green Barn’. It has a great selection of local produce & currently has fantastic pumpkins! (a favourite of mine)

image

I picked up this beauty last week, love the green.

image

Pumpkin Pie lattes from Woods coffee are my current indulgence. Delicious, and they taste just like fall to me.

image

Noah’s pumpkin plant got REALLY long, but unfortunately didn’t produce any pumpkins, maybe next year we’ll have better luck!

image

Oh Miles, could you be any more adorable??

image

Half-marathon day! I trained for a few months for it & was so excited to finish! Definitely one of the more challenging this I’ve ever done.

image

This was the sign my family was holding for me at the finish line, it was SO great to see them cheering me on to the finish!

image

If the dishwasher is open, Miles makes a beeline for it. His favourite perch!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

