easy pumpkin muffins

I’m usually a stickler for homemade, from scratch, baking.

Maybe it’s from years of living in Scotland where many of the mixes and shortcuts I was used to weren’t available. If it was something I missed from home, I pretty much had to make it from scratch!

I’ve been pretty faithfully making these muffins already this fall, {and they are delicious!} but I’ve seen a shortcut talked about around the web, and thought I’d give it a shot. It only requires three ingredients, how easy is that?

image

image

It’s very thick batter, and fills 12 muffins cups nicely.

image

 

image

 

image

They are moist, and delicious! I added a bit of cinnamon sugar sprinkled on top for a little extra sweet crunch. I used a plain yellow cake mix, but may try a spice cake mix next time for extra spice.

If you’re looking for an easy, delicious pumpkin muffin, give this a try!

One thought on “easy pumpkin muffins

Leave a Reply

