photo friday

Fall has *finally* arrived here in the northwest. Part of me is sad, I’ll sure miss eating lunch on the porch in the sun. But another part of me says bring on autumn, and all she has to offer. I’m ready to be cold enough to enjoy a nice cup of coffee & wear a wool cardi.

Here are some photos from this past week…

image

We spent last weekend in Portland, and while we were there I got to sneak away & have breakfast with one of my besties. We went to this lovely bistro downtown, I had an amazing eggs Benedict!

image

Turns out my nephew is my twin.

image

We feasted in honour of Canadian Thanksgiving.

image

Miles took care of some yarn for me, he’s always so helpful.

image

Waiting for the big kids at their bus stop, on the last warm sunny day of our extended summer.

image

Miles {& Olivia} enjoying his early birthday present.

image

First field trip! Loved the pumpkin patch at Stoney Ridge Farm.

image

Dusted off the wellies & raincoat today.

image

Olivia was trying to teach Miles to walk. Please, don’t rush!!!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

