stoney ridge

This past Friday I had the chance to go to the pumpkin patch with Stella and her kindergarten class. It’s the first time any of my kids have been to a pumpkin patch.

It was such a beautiful day and the farm was everything you think a pumpkin patch should be. There was a wagon to take us out to the patch. Mini pumpkins for the school children to take home. A corn maze and apple trees. Animals and a playground and amazing apple cider donuts! We even got a lesson on the most important worker on the farm. Can you guess who that is? The bees of course!

kindergarten friends

Stella had a great time, and so did I. Stoney Ridge Farm is a local farm that is a perfect place for a family day out. You can pick your own pumpkin, or choose one from their stand. There are also gourds and squash and apples to purchase. Later on in the year they also have a Christmas tree farm, where you can choose your tree {and chop it down yourself!}.

Just a few more pics, because I could go on and on about how great it was…

we even saw a cousin out there!

{I’m thinking next year I should just write my 31 days about pumpkins… that seems to be all I want to talk about anyways.}

I hope you get the chance to enjoy a pumpkin patch this year!

2 thoughts on “stoney ridge

  1. looks wonderful Jae, I hope I’ll get the chance to enjoy one too, but for that I am afraid I’ll have to come to see you 🙂

  2. So cute! I love going to pumpkin farms this time of year. It’s nice to really enjoy the season, take pictures, eat yummy food, and spend time together.

    sagegrayson.com

Leave a Reply

