photo friday

Goodness it was a quick week!

I had a few sewing projects on the go and my pics definitely reflect that! I had to laugh when I uploaded them, I’m such a granny sometimes.

 

image

A rare picture with these two together. Miles is all about boy time, I see a lot of wrestling matches in their future.

image

Bunting! I was on a roll this week and made loads {for a plan I have in the works…}

image

I have a quilt for Miles in my project pile. It started with the bicycle fabric, I saw it and knew I had to make something with it! Then polka dots, {of course}, and soft minky fabric for the back. I found the bunting fabric at a shop in town when I popped in for thread for another project, it brings it all together! Now to figure out how to put to actually make a quilt…

image

I’m always drawn into the book section at Joann’s. My love of books, glossy photos and projects and lovely fabrics all in one! I have to stop myself from buying them ALL.

image

I got to spend some time picking out fabrics for bunting {Miles lasted a good half hour before trying to climb out of the shopping cart, over and over again}. I love playing with the combinations of colours, large prints and small prints, I limited myself to eight!

image

This cat cracks me up. He just couldn’t resist the sound and motion of the sewing machine one afternoon. He kept trying to bat at the spool and any moving part!

image

And here are some of the finished products! I’m stepping out on a limb and trying to sell some of these babies via consignment at a local {amazing!} shop. Etsy may be my future too, we’ll see. I’m nervous excited. My love of creating is wrestling with my fear of failure {what if no one buys any!?!?!}. But I did it! I tried something new! I’ll keep you posted.

happy weekend friends!

xo

2 thoughts on “photo friday

Leave a Reply

